What are you going to do? Bleed on me?

I tried my first cannoli on Friday night. It was a square pastry, cinched at opposite corners to form a tube, filled with a cream cheese-based filling with chocolate chips and sugar. The filling had a consistency of abrasive toothpaste, and some of the flavor. Since good/dairy-based things are best taken in small amounts, I ended up scraping off the filling and dipping the shell into it. I’d give it 5.5 stars out of 10.

Last night, I went bowling with remnants_of_me to support el equipo de volibol para los hombres de Amity. Though I got my fair share of gutterballs, I hit my first strike! Estaba muy divertido, y gritaba mucho. No sabia que mi garganta era tan fuerte. Ellen, however, was the one who truly rawked the casa. Ella estaba muy, muy fuerte. Como un hombre, salvo the waddling tipical de Andy, y con mucho mas style.

Doesn’t the idea of Fried Apples and Onions enthrall you? 

On a deeper note, if you were to fry apples and onions together, which would you begin heating first? 

And to truly pierce your soul, would you put brown sugar, white sugar, cinnamon, or a combination of all the above?

There are 75 isomers of decane. 

Oh-I tried Coldstone today with Dwee. I would have gotten apple pie filling mixed with cinnamon ice cream, but the cinnamon ice cream was too much cream and not enough cinnamon, to my dismay. Therefore, I decided to leech off Dwee’s creation, mint ice cream with brownie. Both the ice cream and brownie were extremely chewy. The ice cream would hold loops in the air (a strand of it could curl around and stay curled without falling down), and both our jaws hurt after eating it. No wonder the people behind the counter seem to need so much energy to scoop the sticky stuff. However, their singing did exceed expectations. (OWLs!)

*runs off to practice*

8 thoughts on “What are you going to do? Bleed on me?

  1. AHHHH!! YOU’RE NOT SPEAKING ENGLISH! i only understood like, half of this entry. stupid smart people.
    I don’t like cannolis either but every time i see them i forget that i don’t like them. And i’d use brown sugar and i wouldn’t eat the onions.

  2. hi lu
    i think canoli filling is ricotta-cheese based? unless it was a more american version of a canoli. anyway, they are usually delicious and sometimes have chocolate chips in them and you should give them another chance.
    i hope post-orchestra is treating you well…!
    -isa

Leave a Reply

