Other people count stars, but we count airplanes..

Scene: On a deck, Dwee and I sit on deck chairs. The sky blue and clear, I spot a plane, leaving a smoke trail behind it.

I: Oo..an airplane..
Dwee: Oo–I see another one!
I: Oooooo…
Dwee: Do you think they’re gonna intersect?
I: Maybee…
Dwee: Well, they’re not parallel.
I: They could be skew lines!
[Dwee and I watch the airplanes for a while; they approach each other but keep getting more parallel. I become dejected at not getting to see two airplanes’ paths intersect.]

2 thoughts on “Other people count stars, but we count airplanes..

Leave a Reply

