O, mis piernas!
Subi la montana
Habria ido a romperlas!***
si no hubiera tenido la Ellen.

[O, my legs!
I went up the mountain.
I would have broken them
if I hadn’t had the Ellen.]

***This was the only word I could get to rhyme with “piernas.”

//another attempt//

O, mis piernas!
Despues de chocar
con muchas banderas
Anduvieron por el bosque
Los brazos dieron
abrazos a los arboles.

[O, my legs!
After bumping
into many flags
They walked through the woods
The arms hugged
the trees.]

//attempt number 3//

O, mis piernas!
No tienen alegria
Se pusieron
debiles
Entonces,
comieron sandia.

[O, my legs!
They were not happy
They
became weak. Then,
They ate watermelon.]

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

