bagel

I’ve discovered why I’ve taken so long to remember the direction in which I need to turn the key to unlock my dorm-room door:

Both my door and the bathroom (hallway bathroom; I didn’t even have to deal with this as a freshman) use the same key.

But you turn clockwise for the bathroom and counterclockwise for the room. Identical key, identical doorknob, different operation = slow learning.

title: locks -> lox

One thought on “bagel

  1. It depend on what side of the door the lock is on. Left side -> Clockwise, Right side -> Counterclockwise.
    Makes a lot of sense if you have installed/opened/broken locks before :P

Leave a Reply

